SSC Staff Selection Commission Constables 54953 posts

Start date


Last date


SSC Staff Selection Commission announced a notification for the posts of Constables. A total of 54953 posts are declared by Staff Selection Commission. The last date to apply for the posts is August 20, 2018.

SSCएसएससी स्टाफ चयन आयोग ने कॉन्स्टेबल के पदों के लिए अधिसूचना की घोषणा की। स्टाफ चयन आयोग द्वारा कुल 54 9 53 पदों की घोषणा की गई है। पदों के लिए आवेदन करने की आखिरी तारीख 20 अगस्त, 2018 है।

About SSC - Staff Selection Commission or SSC is an organization under Government of India to recruit staff for various posts in the various Ministries and Departments of the Government of India and in Subordinate Offices.

The total posts are categorized as below among Male/Female Candidates:- Force Male Female Female
1. BSF 14436 2548 16984
2. CISF 180 20 200
3. CRPF 19972 1594 21566
4. SSB 6521 2025 8546
5. ITBP 3507 619 4126
6. AR 2311 765 3076
7. NIA 08 00 08
8. SSF 372 75 447
  Total 47307 7646 54953




Rs 21700- 69100/-


10th pass

Age Limit

Between 18-23 years

Job Location

All India



Employment Type


Hiring Organization


Educational Qualification

The interested Candidates must possess a Class 10th pass from any recognized Board with a minimum of 50% marks. 

Selection Process

The Selection of the Candidates will depend upon the four Phases.

Phase 1:- Computer Based Test:- The Computer Based Test will consist of Four Sections and the paper consists of 90 minutes of 25 marks each section. Subject No Of Question No of Maximum Marks
A.  General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 25
B.  General Knowledge and General Awareness 25 25
C. Elementary Mathematics 25 25
D. Hindi/English 25 25

The details of the syllabus given in the Notification of the posts. Qualifying Candidates from the Phase 1 will be going to the next Phase that is Physical Efficiency Test.

Phase 2:- Physical Efficiency Test:- The candidates are examined from the PET and PST test. The Test consists of:-

  For Male candidates For Female candidates
Race 5 Kms in 24 minutes 1.6 Kms in 8 ½ minutes

Phase 3:- Physical Standard Test (PST): - The test consists of:-

Height Male Female
General, SC & OBC candidates (except those mentioned below) 170cms 157cms
Chest Male Female
General, SC & OBC male candidates (except those 80/ 5 N/A mentioned below) 80/5 N/A

Phase 4:- Medical Examination:- In the Medical Examination Candidates are examined by their EyeSight and other fitness Circumstances. And the following documents are verified:-

  • Matriculation/ Secondary Examination Certificate to prove age, name and educational qualification.
  • Domicile Certificate/ Permanent Resident Certificate (PRC) issued by the competent authority.
  • Undertaking in the format prescribed in Annexure-V from Ex-Servicemen candidates regarding completion of engagement in Armed Forces.
  • Caste Certificate in the format prescribed at Annexure-VI and VII of the notice from the candidates seeking reservation/ age relaxation.

The Selected Candidates will be called by the Staff Selection soon. 

How to apply

Application Fee: For General / OBC, Application Fees is Rs.100/-, and For SC / ST / Ex-Serviceman / Female, there are no application fees. 

Modes of Payment - Online mode - Fee can be paid through SBI Challan/ SBI Net Banking or by using Visa/ MasterCard/ Maestro Credit/ Debit cards. 

How to apply: 1) Candidates must apply through the website -  or  -> Notices -> Apply-> GD-Constables.

2) Candidates need to register themselves and can log in after successful registration.

3) Candidates need to upload scanned photograph and signature.

4) Choose their Exam Center of your Own Choice.

Centres of Examination - 

Central Region (CR)/ Bihar and Uttar Pradesh - Agra(3001), Allahabad(3003), Bareilly(3005), Gorakhpur(3007) , Kanpur(3009), Lucknow(3010), Meerut(3011), Varanasi(3013), Bhagalpur(3201), Muzaffarpur(3205), Patna(3206)

Eastern Region (ER)/ Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Jharkhand, Odisha, Sikkim and West Bengal - Gangtok(4001), Ranchi(4205), Barasat(4402), Berhampore (WB)(4403), Chinsurah (4405), Jalpaiguri(4408), Kolkata(4410), Malda(4412), Midnapur(4413), Siliguri(4415), Berhampore(Odisha) (4602), Bhubaneshwar(4604), Cuttack(4605), Keonjhargarh(4606), Sambalpur(4609), Port Blair (4802)

Karnataka, Kerala Region (KKR)/ Lakshadweep, Karnataka and Kerala - Bangalore(9001), Dharwar(9004), Gulbarga(9005), Mangalore(9008), Mysore(9009), Kochi(9204), Kozhikode(Calicut)(9206), Thiruvananthapuram(9211), Thrissur(9212)

Madhya Pradesh Sub-Region (MPR)/ Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh - Bhopal(6001), Chindwara(6003), Guna(6004), Gwalior(6005), Indore(6006), Jabalpur(6007), Khandwa(6009), Ratlam(6011), Satna(6014), Sagar(6015), Ambikapur(6201), Bilaspur(6202) Jagdalpur(6203), Raipur(6204), Durg(6205).

North Eastern Region (NER)/Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura - Itanagar(5001), Dibrugarh(5102), Guwahati(Dispur)(5105), Jorhat(5107), Silchar(5111), Kohima(5302), Shillong(5401), Imphal(5501), Churachandpur(5502), Ukhrul(5503), Agartala(5601), Aizwal(5701)

Northern Region (NR)/ NCT of Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand - Almora(2001), Dehradun(2002), Haldwani(2003), Srinagar (Uttarakhand)(2004), Haridwar(2005), Delhi(2201), Ajmer(2401), Alwar(2402), Bharatpur(2403), Bikaner(2404), Jaipur(2405), Jodhpur(2406), Kota(2407), Sriganganagar(2408), Udaipur(2409)

North Western Sub-Region (NWR)/ Chandigarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Punjab- Anantnag(1001), Baramula(1002), Jammu(1004), Leh(1005), Rajouri(1006), Srinagar(J&K)(1007), Kargil(1008), Dodda (1009), Hamirpur(1202), Shimla(1203), Bhathinda (1401), Jalandhar(1402), Patiala(1403), Amritsar(1404), Chandigarh(1601)

Southern Region (SR)/ Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu and Telangana - Guntur(8001), Kurnool(8003), Rajahmundry(8004), Tirupati(8006), Vishakhapatnam(8007), Vijaywada(8008), Chennai(8201), Coimbatore(8202), Madurai(8204), Tiruchirapalli(8206), Tirunelveli(8207), Puducherry(8401), Hyderabad(8601), Nizamabad(8602), Warangal(8603)

Western Region (WR)/ Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Goa, Gujarat and Maharashtra- Ahmedabad(7001), Vadodara(7002), Rajkot(7006), Surat(7007), Bhavnagar(7009), Kutch(7010), Amravati(7201), Aurangabad(7202), Kolhapur(7203), Mumbai(7204), Nagpur(7205), Nanded (7206), Nashik(7207), Pune(7208), Thane(7210), Bhandara(7211), Chandrapur(7212), Akola(7213), Jalgaon(7214), Ahmednagar(7215), Alibaug(7216), Panaji(7801)

A candidate may give option for three centres, in the order of priority, within the same region.

Official Notification


Job Type

Add new comment

Put your email-id ,which will not be displayed to other users. will be used to reply.

Restricted HTML

  • Allowed HTML tags: <a href hreflang> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote cite> <code> <ul type> <ol start type> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <h2 id> <h3 id> <h4 id> <h5 id> <h6 id>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.